top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

IPV CH

THE BEAT OF SWITZERLAND

Icelandic horses
Association Switzerland

1536 Members

4587 Icelandic horses

0442 Stallions

0051 Foals per year

0101 World Ranking Riders

0108 Licensed Coaches

Icelandic horses in Switzerland

The foundation for todays IPV CH was laid with the import of the first Icelandic horses in the late 1950s. They were pioneers who fought for Icelandic ponies to be recognised. The privilege of this young history: Most of our pioneers are still alive today and can tell first-hand about the beginnings of the Icelandic horse in Switzerland. They will also do this live at the 2025 World Cup and thus combine Swiss culture with the horse of fire and ice.

Inside IPV CH

In the club, everything revolves around the small, shaggy horses from the far north, who feel most comfortable in the herd and in the great outdoors. With the Icelandic horse, new trends such as group housing in free-range stables and gaited riding were initiated throughout Europe. The renaissance of tölt and pass began. With our departments: training, sport, breeding, leisure, youth and communication, we want to cover and support all facets and approaches to the Icelandic horse.

In the last 50 years, the Viking horse has developed into a reliable and nerve-racking riding horse. One of the oldest breeds in Europe has emerged, unadulterated, without cross-breeding and influenced by the nature of Iceland, which can hardly be surpassed in terms of frugality, reliability and self-confidence.

Today, this cultural asset needs to be disseminated in Switzerland through the IPV CH. We are at the service of the Icelandic horse and it is our job to maintain the quality, purity and characteristics of these unique horses. Our heart beats to the beat of the Icelandic horses!

Voices from the Board

roger-scherrer-187-1549037173.jpeg

«After 1995 and 2009, we have the pleasure of welcoming the world's best riding couples in Icelandic horse sport to Switzerland for the third time. The event is the biggest ambassador for the Icelandic horse and will give further impetus to the steadily growing Icelandic horse movement in Switzerland.»

President / SVPS Delegate

6955_423.jpg

EXPERIENCE THE SWISS ICELANDIC HORSE SCENE LIVE!

bottom of page

top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

IPV CH

THE BEAT OF SWITZERLAND

Islandpferde
Vereinigung Schweiz

1536 Mitglieder

4587 Islandpferde

0442 Hengste

0051 Fohlen pro Jahr

0101 World Ranking Reiter

0108 Trainer

Islandpferde in der Schweiz

Mit dem Import der ersten Islandpferde in den späten 50er Jahren wurde der Grundstein für die heutige IPV CH gelegt. Es waren Pioniere, die für die Anerkennung der Islandponys kämpften. Das Privileg dieser noch jungen Geschichte: Unsere Pioniere leben grösstenteils noch heute und können hautnah von den Anfängen der Islandpferde in der Schweiz erzählen. Das werden sie auch live auf der WM 2025 machen und so die Schweizer Kultur mit dem Pferd aus Feuer und Eis verbinden.

Inside IPV CH

Im Verein dreht sich alles um die kleinen, struppigen Pferde aus dem hohen Norden, die sich am wohlsten in der Herde und in der freien Natur fühlen. Mit dem Islandpferd wurden neue Trends wie Gruppenhaltung im Freilaufstall und das Gangreiten europaweit initiiert. Die Renaissance von Tölt und Pass begann. Mit unseren Ressorts: Ausbildung, Sport, Zucht, Freizeit, Jugend und Kommunikation möchten wir alle Facetten und Zugänge zum Islandpferd abdecken und unterstützen.

In den letzten 50 Jahren hat sich das Wikingerpferd zu einem zuverlässigen und nervenstarken Reitpferd entwickelt. Unverfälscht, ohne Einkreuzungen und von der Natur Islands geprägt ist eine der ältesten Rassen Europas entstanden, die an Genügsamkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Selbstsicherheit kaum zu übertreffen ist.

Dieses Kulturgut gilt es heute in der Schweiz durch die IPV CH zu verbreiten. Wir stehen im Dienste des Islandpferdes, und es ist unsere Aufgabe, die Qualität, Reinrassigkeit und die Eigenschaften dieser einzigartigen Pferde zu pflegen. Unser Herz schlägt im Takt der Islandpferde!

Stimmen aus dem Vorstand

roger-scherrer-187-1549037173.jpeg

«Nach 1995 und 2009 dürfen wir die weltbesten Reiterpaare im Islandpferdesport zum dritten Mal in der Schweiz begrüssen.
Die Veranstaltung ist der grösste Botschafter für das Islandpferd und wird der stetig wachsenden Islandpferdebewegung in der Schweiz weiteren Aufschwung verleihen.
»

Präsident / SVPS-Delegierter

6955_423.jpg

ERLEBE DIE SCHWEIZER ISLANDPFERDESZENE LIVE!

bottom of page